first day of school eve
well… sorta.
the kids are attending their first half-day of preschool tomorrow. its sort of a test to see how they'll do without us around for a half day; and to introduce them to their teacher and so that in september, they won't be totally shocked by the three day a week attendence that is going to occur. i hope it goes well! im nervous for them, but im also very excited for them to experience all that kindercare has to offer them.
today was a nice day we had lunch at a local "wendy's" restaurant with some friends of mine who i used to work with at interbrand. the kids did great. they sat for most of the time and were conversational and sweet. we all fell asleep during nap time today. ella tries to 'outlast' you when going down for a nap. today, she won. i awoke in the lay-z-boy at 4:30pm- the last time i looked at my watch was at 2:45pm and thought= okay, she'll just be another minute.... almost two hours later, i woke up! she won! ugh.
tonight, we grilled out burgers and then went to a local park - pioneer park - in symmes township. we watched another family fish for bluegills. the kids got a great kick out of that.
now, story time on the eve of school!

0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home